Ominous thoughts…

This is a milestone blog  (my tenth) but it comes with some doubt and misgivings. Since I started this blog my ability to create has diminished through fear, self-consciousness and worry. It’s as though I have opened a door to the world and on doing so, now feel like shrinking back. This little blog still makes my heart beat but that awful self-critical nagging often drowns it out. Does anyone else feel like that? You put yourself out there and then realise that there are so many wonderful bloggers with more interesting things to say and show.  So momentarily stuck for something to follow that, let’s quickly turn to the weather. According to the latest Sherkin Newsletter, the total rainfall for March was 29mm, 22.1mm of which fell over four days. I wish I could say that I took this picture on one of them but the truth is that this was taken several months ago on another great Sherkin day when rain clouds blew in from the west.