Sea dog

Sea dog

Nellie and I have been doing a bit of horizon gazing over the last two weeks on Sherkin Island… or at least, when we got the chance. Between a steady flow of visitors, heavy gardening projects (oh, those nettle stings and aching elbow!) and lots of walking and talking, it was a hectic but enjoyable summer break. It was just as well that limited internet access stopped me from sitting in front of the computer but I am looking forward to catching up with your posts and apologies for not responding to comments. Once I get back into the swing of work and this week’s ‘back to school’ frenzy, I’ll share some pictures. When I logged on to do this ‘holding post’, I discovered that today is my second anniversary on WordPress. Where has that time gone! Thanks to all who have stayed with me….even when I go ominously quiet!