Shadow play

wine o' clock

It’s way past wine o’ clock

I had promised that my next post would show a little more of Winterbourne House and Gardens but it’s just not happening. I think I need a video upgrade and I don’t feel that it is really worth that effort as it’s just a short clip showing a talking shadow depicting the Edwardian owner of the house. It’s a really lovely ‘installation’ though and a very creative way of bringing the man to life. His shadow is projected onto a wall, where you will find him filling his pipe while talking about his beloved home and garden. Now you will all just have to go there to see it for yourselves… sorry!

One last shadow below…a poor consolation indeed but I would be interested to know what you think you see here. Call it mid-week whimsy…

 

mysterious shadow