While I was sleeping…

Sherkin Island installation

 

Well…I haven’t been sleeping as such but more like lying in wait for my return to Sherkin Island following illness, two major exam years in the house, caring for infirm elderly relations, work pressures, a wedding in Umbria and just life in general. You know how it is. So many things have happened on the island over the last few months, including the appearance of the wonderful art installation above, part of the visual arts degree students’ end of year exhibition. You can read all about it on Nuala Mahon’s post here.

Meanwhile, closer to home, other things have taken on a whole new lease of life in my absence…

Living bench 2

 

…and creative hands have been busy on the beach, leaving this lovely ensemble for me to find.

 

Beach installation

Forgive my long absence and silence; I have a lot of catching up to do. Although I have dipped in and out of many of your wonderful posts recently via my phone, my ‘Likes’ and comments have been lost at sea for some reason. I’ll be back to you all for a proper visit so get that kettle on…

 

Garden bench